Jump To:
Biology 202 Microbiology
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2012
Useful links for the BIO 202 Microbiology course.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2012
Useful links for the BIO 202 Microbiology course.
Business 101: Introduction to Business
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Some useful links and library resources for the Business 101 course.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Some useful links and library resources for the Business 101 course.
Online Resources for Business & Economics Classes
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Electronic reference sources, e-books and journals brought to you by the Chesapeake College Library.
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Electronic reference sources, e-books and journals brought to you by the Chesapeake College Library.
Associated Press Stylebook
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Resources to help you write in conformance with the AP Stylebook.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Resources to help you write in conformance with the AP Stylebook.
COM150 E-Books of interest for students in : Fundamentals of Organizational Communication
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Link to E-books on many of the subjects addressed in COM150.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Link to E-books on many of the subjects addressed in COM150.
Computer Tutorials
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Whether you are new to the computer, returning for review or just want to gain more 21st century skills, these free computer tutorials can help.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Whether you are new to the computer, returning for review or just want to gain more 21st century skills, these free computer tutorials can help.
Create Headers in Word 2007, 2010 (Videos)
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
This guide will illustrate via various videos how to create headers in Word 2007, 2010, and also show some videos for various functions in other software packages and provide important links.
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
This guide will illustrate via various videos how to create headers in Word 2007, 2010, and also show some videos for various functions in other software packages and provide important links.
Inserting Sound Media Files in PowerPoint 2007
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
A guide to inserting and playing back a variety sound media files in PowerPoint 2007
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
A guide to inserting and playing back a variety sound media files in PowerPoint 2007
Introducing Microsoft OneNote 2007
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
A short introduction of MS OoneNote 2007 and its various uses
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
A short introduction of MS OoneNote 2007 and its various uses
Printing Options in PowerPoint 2007
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This will show students the various options available for printing in PowerPoint 2007
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This will show students the various options available for printing in PowerPoint 2007
Setting APA Header in MS Word 2010
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This will demonstrate, step by step, how to insert and format an APA header style, 6th edition, in Word 2010
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This will demonstrate, step by step, how to insert and format an APA header style, 6th edition, in Word 2010
Software Component Introductions
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
These demonstration videos will be short introductions for software component programs for Microsoft Office 2010.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
These demonstration videos will be short introductions for software component programs for Microsoft Office 2010.
Using Microsoft Excel
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
An exercise to show how to enter data, and how to format worksheets and cells, and how to build calculating formulas. A simple Opening Day Balance Sheet
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
An exercise to show how to enter data, and how to format worksheets and cells, and how to build calculating formulas. A simple Opening Day Balance Sheet
ECD105 Early Childhood Development
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This link will take the student to classroom assignment
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This link will take the student to classroom assignment
ECD121 Early Childhood Development
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This information will assist students taking ECD121
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This information will assist students taking ECD121
ECD160 Early Childhood Development
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Learning styles assignments and directions
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Learning styles assignments and directions
EDU 101 Foundations of Education
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
history of American Education and portfolio information
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
history of American Education and portfolio information
Annotated Bibliographies
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
What are they & how do you write one? This guide will give you some tips.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
What are they & how do you write one? This guide will give you some tips.
ENG 101 - Local Issue Project
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Resources to help you research a problem in the local community.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Resources to help you research a problem in the local community.
ENG101 English Composition
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Resources to assist students with their Eng101 projects
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Resources to assist students with their Eng101 projects
ENG102 Introduction to Literature
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources, links, and guides for English 102 students
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources, links, and guides for English 102 students
English 208 American Literature II
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Study materials for Eng 208 and Hist 102
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Study materials for Eng 208 and Hist 102
Literary Analysis of a Short Story
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Support your literary analysis with books from the Chesapeake College Library and electronic sources from the library databases. Get help with citing your sources too.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Support your literary analysis with books from the Chesapeake College Library and electronic sources from the library databases. Get help with citing your sources too.
Noodlebib Tutorials
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
These videos give a brief overview of Noodlebib, as well as some instructions for citing sources.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
These videos give a brief overview of Noodlebib, as well as some instructions for citing sources.
FLM 240 - The Art of Film
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources to help you with your film critiques and projects.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources to help you with your film critiques and projects.
SPA121 & 122 Introduction To The Spanish Language
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
An introduction to the Spanish language
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
An introduction to the Spanish language
GEO 142 Online Resources For Geography Students
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Electronic reference sources, e-books, journals, maps and music brought to you by Chesapeake College Library
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Electronic reference sources, e-books, journals, maps and music brought to you by Chesapeake College Library
Resources for Online Students of Cultural Geography
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Electronic reference sources, e-books, journals, maps, music and databases brought to you by Chesapeake College Library.
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Electronic reference sources, e-books, journals, maps, music and databases brought to you by Chesapeake College Library.
EDU 101 Foundations of Education
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
history of American Education and portfolio information
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
history of American Education and portfolio information
English 208 American Literature II
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Study materials for Eng 208 and Hist 102
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Study materials for Eng 208 and Hist 102
HIS101 U.S. History I - Finding Biographical Information
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide shows students how to complete the Biography assignment in HIS101 U.S. History I.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide shows students how to complete the Biography assignment in HIS101 U.S. History I.
MUS 101 Introduction to Music
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Guides and instructions for students of MUSIC
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Guides and instructions for students of MUSIC
Basics of APA Style
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A tutorial from the APA itself on its citation style, covers everything from in-text citations to your references list.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A tutorial from the APA itself on its citation style, covers everything from in-text citations to your references list.
PSC150 - Scholarly Articles in Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you find and cite articles from scholarly journals using the library's databases.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you find and cite articles from scholarly journals using the library's databases.
SOC 161 Online Resources for Sociology Classes
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Electronic reference books and journals - read them online! Search within each title to find exactly what you need.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Electronic reference books and journals - read them online! Search within each title to find exactly what you need.
SGT100 Patient Care & Ethics - Ethical Conflict Paper
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources to help you complete your research paper on ethics in medicine and health care.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources to help you complete your research paper on ethics in medicine and health care.
