This is the "Home" page of the "Online Resources for business and economics classes" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Online Resources for business and economics classes   Tags: business, economics  

Electronic reference sources, e-books and journals brought to you by the Chesapeake College Library.
Last update: Dec 12, 2011 URL: http://libguides.chesapeake.edu/business  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Electronic access to business periodicals

Business Week

Business Week.

A weekly magazine which covers industries, companies, individuals, political and legal issues, technology, and national and international business news for the general reader. Full text, 1996 to the present.

_________________________

 

The Economist

 

The Economist.

A weekly publication read in more than 180 countries for information on world politics, global business, finance and economics, science, technology and the arts. Full text, 1990 to the present.

______________________________

 

Forbes

 

Forbes.

News and analysis of interest to executives, managers and investors. Full text, 1990 to the present.

__________________________

 Harvard Business Review

 

Harvard Business Review. 

A peer reviewed journal with in-depth articles on management, manufacturing, planning, globalization, competitiveness and other business topics, written by scholars and industry leaders. Full text, 1922 to the present.

__________________________

 

These are just a few of the business periodicals available through the Chesapeake College Library Electronic Databases. Most of these titles, along with hundreds of others can be found in Business Source Premier.

 

Online Reference Sources

 

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance. 2nd edition. Macmillan, 2001.

Contributors include business professionals and scholars with articles covering accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing and information systems.

Encyclopedia of Small Business

Encyclopedia of Small Business, 2nd edition. Gale, 2002.

Practical information for entrepreneurs in 600 articles about small business financing, planning, markets, taxes, employees, etc.

Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce

Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce. Gale, 2002.

470 essays on topics and terms, people and companies, events and legislation related to e-commerce.

 

E-Books

Basics of Economics

The Basics of Economics. By David E. O’Connor. Greenwood Press, 2004

Includes chapters on the history of economics, capitalism and other economic systems, business firms, consumers, labor, markets, growth, stability and globalization.

Essential Guide to Business Etiquette

The Essential Guide to Business Etiquette. By Lillian Hunt Chaney and Jeanette St. Clair Martin.  Praeger, 2007.

Discusses business etiquette for particular situations - interviews, office politics, electronic communication, presentations, etc., focusing on workplaces within the U.S.

Global Market

The Global Market: Developing a Strategy to Manage Across Borders. Edited by John Quelch and Rohit Deshpande. Jossey-Bass, 2004.

Harvard Business School professors discuss the problems and benefits of globalization.

Good Corporate Citizen

The Good Corporate Citizen: A Practical Guide. By Doris Rubenstein.  John Wiley and Sons, 2004.

A handbook for creating a comprehensive corporate citizenship program, integrating social values with business practices and policies.

These are just a few of hundreds of e-books on business topics available through the Chesapeake College Library online catalog.

Eric Phetteplace

Profile Image
Eric Phetteplace
Contact Info:
410-822-5400 Ext. 245
Send Email
Position
Emerging Technologies Librarian
Interests
I'm interested in how we can use online services to expand the library's reach. If there's anything you think the library could use, don't hesitate to contact me.
 


Chesapeake College Learning Resource Center • Wye Mills, MD 21679 • 410-822-5400
Chesapeake College | Chesapeake College LRC


Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait